A Sweet Escape with Luv'Ashia Collins

Summer Too Hot

Our Cover Muse™: Luv’Ashia Collins, Entrepreneur, Travel Agent, and Vacation Connoisseur

Introducing Luv’Ashia Collins, a luxury traveler and creator of Sweet Escapes Travel Agency. As an avid traveler with a knack for business, Luv’Ashia ventured into entrepreneurship while balancing a full-time role in Higher Education. Since launching her travel agency at the start of last year, she has dedicated her time to craft unforgettable experiences for travelers. From seamless booking services to personalized itineraries for domestic or international adventures, Luv’Ashia’s commitment has earned her a devoted clientele to transform dream vacations into reality.

Luv’Ashia Collins, Creator of Sweet Escapes Travel Agency

Femme It Forward Read about the visionary behind a multi-format music & entertainment company!

NEW MERCH DROP!

Continue reading our Cover Muse’s story below and learn about our GIVEAWAY!

Let’s Take a Sweet Escape
Talk about what inspired you to pursue entrepreneurship in the travel sector and what you see for the future of your travel agency.

Luv’Ashia:
What inspired me was my love and passion for traveling. The beach is my safe space and I enjoy being on the go. In the past, people have asked me to help them with planning trips, so I figured why not begin making money from it. A lot of resorts and hotels offer travel agent rates, so I enjoy vacationing at a discounted price, but the most rewarding thing is having clients consistently choose me. It shows that they trust me and I am just eternally grateful.

I truly believe that God will supply and meet all of my needs. I have four more years in higher education which is in 2028, so my prayer is that by the time my 10th year hits that my business is able to finance my entire lifestyle and I am able to resign and focus on Sweet Escapes Travel full-time. I want to also become a full-time travel influencer.

melanin muse® exclusive perks

3 Easy steps to get a free melanin muse®️ shades of brown tee or new distressed cap!

  1. Subscribe to The Pivot Muse podcast on Spotify

  2. Rate The Pivot Muse podcast on Spotify (DM @thepivotmuse on IG)

  3. Share your fave reel from The Pivot Muse podcast on your IG story and tag @thepivotmuse

Discover how Modd’s personal experiences growing up in a single-parent household shaped his views on fatherhood, and how he is now advocating for redefining narratives of Black fathers and promoting positive mental health in the Black community. In this heartfelt episode, Modd shares the pivotal moment when he realized his son might be on the autism spectrum and how this further shaped his parenting. Dive into candid conversations about breaking stigmas, building active fatherhood communities, and how the Active Dad brand is rewriting the story of fatherhood!

#SummerTooHot
Where are some of your favorite destinations and what do you find most fulfilling about traveling?

Luv’Ashia:
I am a Caribbean person, so I always recommend anywhere tropical or in the Caribbean. I have several favorite destinations but my top three are Cabo San Lucas, Punta Cana, DR and Nassau, Bahamas. What I find most fulfilling about travel in general is trying new foods, meeting new people, learning about their cultures and truly just living life. I am thankful that I have the ability and means to do so.

Pack your bags, it’s vacation time! Submit an inquiry form today to start planning your Sweet Escape and be sure to follow to keep up with the latest deals!

muses on the move:
Heather Lowery

Heather Lowery serves as President & CEO of Femme It Forward, a joint venture with Live Nation Entertainment. Launched in 2019 during her time as Vice Preside of Talent and Touring at Live Nation Urban, Femme It Forward is dedicated to celebrating, educating, and empowering women. Through concerts, panel sessions, philanthropic endeavors, college engagements, and more, Femme It Forwards creates opportunities for women in music and entertainment.

Just recently, Femme It Forward introduced its MUSE (Musicians Uplifting Stars Everyday) Mentorship program for artists and creatives in music, with iconic advisors including Teyana Taylor and Erykah Badu. Femme It Forward continues to make strides in reshaping the landscape of the entertainment industry, championing diversity, and providing platforms for women to succeed.

JOIN + SHARE the melanin muse®️ community and indulge in a weekly celebration of Black women's brilliance!

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to melanin muse® to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now